The university’s COVID-19 Task Force continues to monitor the coronavirus. View the latest updates here. 

Contacts

Here are a few Allies around campus that would be happy to help you, answer questions, or point you toward resources:

Peter Dye, Assistant Director of Community and Global Engagement, pdye@oglethorpe.edu

Peter is here to help answer your questions and connect you with the right people and resources on campus (academics, internships, scholarships, student organizations, etc.).

Kellie Butler, Associate Director of Admissions, kbutler@oglethorpe.edu

Kellie is a helpful person to know on campus from your initial application process to graduation. She is available to answer your questions and promote opportunities for Dreamers around Oglethorpe.

Giuliana Cardoza, Admissions Counselor, gcardoza@oglethorpe.edu

Giuliana is a DACA recipient and would be happy to help answer any questions. She will support you and be your advocate during your four years at Oglethorpe.

Jessica Winestock, Senior Academic Programs Manager, jwinestock1@oglethorpe.edu

Jessica has a great deal of experience working with OU’s DACA-mented and undocumented student populations and can provide both academic support as well as answers to your questions about Oglethorpe.

Melinda Peerboom, Associate Registrar, mpeerboom@oglethorpe.edu

When questions come up about registration, records, billing, payments, and really anything else at Oglethorpe, Melinda has a wealth of knowledge and is great person to contact.

Chris Summers, Financial Aid Director, csummers@oglethorpe.edu

Chris can answer your questions about scholarships and help you figure out the best way to manage your financial aid and student expenses. 

Claire Fuller, Counseling Services Director, cfuller@oglethorpe.edu

Access to mental health counseling is more important now than ever, and Claire is available to answer your questions about counseling and connect you with any needed support.